Don’t worry but care what people think about you.

For many years I have been worrying about what people think of me. I’m not sure what I thought II would gain from this. Maybe worrying enough will help me to refine my self and I will be a popularity magnet! I’d be so popular I’d need my own PA!So poplar I’d make Obama look like the quiet kid at the back of the class nobody spoke to. 

 

But alas like the experience of many other people this worrying about what other people think of me was like making snow balls with yellow snow it’s self destructive and it stinks because you have a constant narration in your head nagging you eating away at your shore line of confidence .

All through your like your popularity will get less and more it is not about quantity it is about quality. Some people are also just naturally more popular than others that’s just the way it is.Some times we can be quite narcasistic we think that every actions somebody does is because of us and anyway why do we assume that people take the time to think about us in the first place.

Awwww but it’s not your fault that you worry about what other people think,RUBBISH.Yes it maybe a habit and a hard one to break worrying is an action when  you go out the door do you worry about starvation? Or do you care? I feel sorry for anyone whom worries about this and any other things. But it is okay to care, it’s okay to care what other people think of you its a positive thing that you want to be respected amongst your peers (in most cases) .

 

Worrying is counter productive as it does not allow you to be you (assuming your good) . You are constantly restraining your self not unleashing the awesomeness with in you. Worrying may cause you to be nervous and awkward others will pick up on this and may avoid you this will lead you to worry more this is a vicious cycle.   

Be a good person and work on this be a good person because you want to. People will be drawn to you because you are good they want to be around you however the reason is very important you must be good for goodness sake else you are a fake.

So remember relax like a polar bear in a fridge . Don’t worry but care about what others think of you.  

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment